Principal Officers of Bureau
(Executive Committee and Advisory Committees)

        Bureau of Indian Standards


Minister of State (I/C) for  Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Vice President

Director General

Chairman, Executive Committee

Director General
Bureau of Indian Standards

Chairman, Financial Committee

Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor
Ministry of Consumer Affairs Food and Public Distribution

Chairman, Certification Advisory Committee

Special Secretary/Additional Secretary
Department of Consumer Affairs; Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution

Chairman, Standards Advisory Committee

Director General
National Council of Cement and Building Materials(NCCBM),New Delhi

Chairman, Laboratory Advisory Committee

National Physical Laboratory
 New Delhi

Chairman, Planning & Development Advisory Committee

Indian Institute of Technology
New Delhi

Chairman, Consumer Policy Advisory Committee


Joint Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs

Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution